Contact Us

 Home
 
 Local History
 
 Officers
 
 Service
 
 Patriots
 
Meetings & Programs
 
 Join Us


 

 

 


 

2018 - 2019 MEETINGS AND PROGRAMS

 

AFTERNOON MEETINGS                       EVENING MEETINGS

                 

 All afternoon meetings begin at 12:00 Noon in Lansing unless otherwise noted.  All interested persons are invited to attend.  Send $10 to cover the cost of lunch, payable to Lansing Chapter DAR, to Reservations, 4483 Sleight Road, Bath, MI, 48808. For meeting location and details, please contact us.

 

Afternoon Meetings

 

Thursday, September 27, 2018

 

“Preserving Family Bibles,” Deb Davis, Chair of DAR Leadership Training Committee

 

 

Thursday, October 25, 2018

 

“DAR Buildings History,” LuDean Peters

 

 

Thursday, December 6, 2018

 

“American 250 Membership Taskforce,” Barb Hoffman

 

 

Thursday, January 24, 2019

 

“100th Anniversary of the 19th Amendment,” Riley Hubbard

 

 

Thursday, February, 2019

 

Program to be determined.

 

 

Thursday, March 14, 2019 – Eastminster Presbyterian Church, 1315 Abbot Road, East Lansing MI; 1:00 PM; No Lunch - No Cost

 

Recognition of DAR Good Citizens

 

 

Thursday, April 25, 2019

 

Program to be Determined

 

 

Thursday, May 16, 2019

 

Program to be Determined

 

 

Evening Meetings

 

Evening meetings are potluck style and begin at 6:15 p.m.  Call 517-669-3449 for directions as they are held in a Chapter Member’s home.

 

Monday, October 22, 2018


Monday, February 25, 2019


Monday, April 29, 2019

 

Hosted by DAR of Michigan
Web hyperlinks to non-DAR sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR,
 the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.