Contact Us

 Home
 
 Local History
 
 Officers
 
 Service
 
 Patriots
 
Meetings & Programs
 
 Join Us


 

 

 


 

2016 - 2017 MEETINGS AND PROGRAMS

 

AFTERNOON MEETINGS                       EVENING MEETINGS

                 

 All afternoon meetings begin at 12:00 Noon in Lansing unless otherwise noted.  All interested persons are invited to attend.  Send $10 to cover the cost of lunch, payable to Lansing Chapter DAR, to Reservations, 4483 Sleight Road, Bath, MI, 48808. For meeting location and details, please contact us.

 

Afternoon Meetings

 

Thursday, September 22, 2016

“North Country Trail,” Mark Weaver, National Park Service

 

Thursday, October 27, 2016

“A Salute to the American Spirit,” Diane Schrift, Michigan State Regent

 

Thursday, December 8, 2016

Commemoration of the 75th Anniversary of Pearl Harbor

 

Thursday, January 26, 2017

“Enbridge, Largest Oil Spill in the United States,” Lisa Quiggle

 

Thursday, February 23, 2017

“The War Dog Memorial,” Paul Weitlauf and his K-9 Zebra

 

Thursday, March 23, 2017 – Eastminster Presbyterian Church, 1315 Abbot Road, East Lansing MI; 1:00 PM; No Lunch - No Cost

“Recognition of DAR Good Citizens,” Sue Bellows, Chairman, DAR Good Citizens Committee

 

Thursday, April 27, 2017

“Better Genealogy Organization,” Ken Howe

 

Thursday, May 18, 2017

 

“Supplemental Applications for DAR,” Karen Eckardt and Alice Petrie, State Chair for Lineage Research

 

Evening Meetings

 

Evening meetings are potluck style and begin at 6:15 p.m.  Call 517-339-2365 for directions as they are held in a Chapter Member’s home.

 

Monday, October 3, 2016

Monday, March 6, 2017

Monday, April 17, 2017

 

Hosted by DAR of Michigan
Web hyperlinks to non-DAR sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR,
 the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.